Advisory Board

The Business Administration and Accounting Programs' Advisory Board meets bi-annually to review the Programs' accomplishments, challenges, and opportunities, and provide suggestions about future directions (see attached Board Member Position Description).  Board membership includes business persons, alumni, and students from such areas as accounting, auditing, marketing, information systems, banking, finance, sales, real estate/land development, and small business management, among others (see membership listed below). The Advisory Board has been instrumental in sponsoring such initiatives as the Senior Reception and Business Hall of Fame, and is actively engaged in strategic planning initiatives.

Advisory Council

Advisory Board Members

Mr. Steve Babcock, ‘88
Regional Sales Manager
Geisinger Health Plan


Mr. Jeff Moser
Director of Finance
First Quality Product

Mr. John Cattoni, ‘83, Chair
Co-owner and CIO
Target Systems


Ms. Susan Myers, ‘76
Project Manager
Corning Incorporated

Mr. Richard Drey, '15
Accounting Student


Mr. Joseph O'Neill
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP

 Mr. Lucas Fanning, ‘05
Assistant to the Dean
Lock Haven University

Ms. Lea Ann Plessinger Certified Public Accountant, LLC


Mr. Keith Folmar, ‘91
Agency Field Executive
State Farm Insurance


Mr. Anthony Simonetta, '86
Regional Sales Manager

Ms. Amanda Keiffer, ‘09
Chief Financial Officer
LHU Foundation


Mr. Mark Stern, ‘88
President and Owner
Stern Properties, Inc.

Mr. Wade Keiffer
Vice President First Citizens National Bank


Mr. Steve Tasselli, ‘78
Retired Senior Vice President Jersey Shore State Bank

Ms. Misty Mark, ‘06
Assistant Vice President
Financial Reporting Manager
Jersey Shore State Bank


Mr. William Whale, ‘16
Business Administration Student

Dr. Timothy Merkel Independent Business Consultant



 John Cattoni
Council Chair, Mr. John Cattoni
The Council deliberates on technology in the curriculum 
 Owen Kehler
Senior Owen Kehler presents on the Business Strategy Game
 Tony Simonetta

Tony Simonetta and Student Representative, Taylor Harpster discuss future plans